Maynard Johnson and spouse Tyler Johnson invited child Jones West on Aug. 31, she uncovered solely to Individuals. Soon after the conveyance, the mother of six discovered that Jones was born with Down condition as well as an uncommon inherent colon irregularity that necessary medical procedure and a monthlong stay in the emergency clinic’s neonatal emergency unit).

tvguidetime.com

While in the clinic as Jones was getting care in the NICU, Maynard Johnson says little girl Ricki, 17, “sent me 47 roses to address Jones’ 47 chromosomes.” (Individuals with Down condition have an additional duplicate of the 21st chromosome.) “She has supplicated over him. She’s been my closest friend through everything,” Maynard Johnson adds of Ricki.

Alongside Ricki, Maynard Johnson, 36, additionally shares Jennings, 7, Gibson, 6, Gatlin, 5 and Nola Beauty, 2, with Johnson.

At the point when Maynard Johnson previously scholarly of Jones’ finding, she says she was “in shock.”

“It was not on my radar by any means. What’s more, I would not trust it,” she adds. “I simply needed to hold him and for all to be great.”

Retaining the way that her child expected to remain in the NICU and wouldn’t be home for a really long time was “crushing,” says Maynard Johnson.

— Sheila Peterson (@shepvn) November 2, 2022

“I was simply lamenting every last bit of it and that the experience was so not the same as what I had anticipated.

Getting up the following daytime hearing every one of the children crying down the lobby while I was in the room alone, it hurt to such an extent.”

Now that child Jones is home, Maynard Jones says he’s “just collapsed into the wide range of various wildness.”

“He’s marvelous. He’s resting, he’s the very most straightforward child,” she shares. “He’s so chill. He tolerates all my different children.”

“I’m actually finding out about Down disorder, however I’m attempting to likewise encounter Jones as Jones and not as unique in relation to any of different children,” adds Maynard Johnson.

“I have no assumptions. He’s ideal and everything will be perfect.”